Advanced search
Start date

Powder diffraction analysis for inorganic materials

Grant number: 11/05840-1
Support type:Research Grants - Visiting Researcher Grant - International
Duration: June 15, 2011 - December 14, 2011
Field of knowledge:Physical Sciences and Mathematics - Physics
Principal Investigator:Sonia Hatsue Tatumi
Grantee:Sonia Hatsue Tatumi
Visiting researcher: Xabier Mikel Turrillas Maisterra
Visiting researcher institution: Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Científicas (CSIC), Spain
Home Institution: Faculdade de Tecnologia São Paulo (FATEC São Paulo). Centro Paula Souza (CEETEPS). Secretaria de Desenvolvimento Econômico (São Paulo - Estado). São Paulo , SP, Brazil


The researcher will help and develop activities in the following institutions: 1 - FATEC-SP - Assist and develop experiments within the research project "Deployment Methodology and development of single-grains for dating by optically Stimulated/Cristallographic Characterization by XRD Technique of single-grain dating from Sediments of the Amazon Region - June-November 2011; 2 - FATEC-SP - prepare proposals for grant of time from experiments in large installations as a source of synchrotron light and neutrons - LNLS (Brazil), ESRF (France), APS (USA) and PHOTON (Japan) - June to November 2011; 3 - MISCELLANEOUS - Orientation to Graduate students belonging to the Research Group with respect to the XRD technique - from June to November 2011 4 - FATEC-SP - Teaching Mini Course (8 hours), at the XIII Congress of Technology FATEC-SP - October 2011; 5 - EPUSP - Teaching Graduate Course "Analysis of powder diffraction for inorganic materials" (36 hours = 3 hours 12 without) in EPUSP/Department of Electrical Engineering - June-August 2011; 6 - IPEN/USP - Teaching Graduate Course (12 hours = 6 weeks) - August/September 2011. 8 - IPEN - Present lecture: "Studies in-situ X-ray diffraction of synchrotron and neutron synthesis of inorganic materials during rapid" - August 2011. Note: The activities of No. 5 and 6 are still pending approval by the respective institutions. (AU)